Home > Awards & Scholarship > NCAA Elite 90

NCAA Elite 90

The Elite 90 honors the individual who has reached the pinnacle of competition at the national championship level in his or her sport, while also achieving the highest academic standard among his or her peers. The Elite 90 is presented to the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade-point average participating at the finals site for each of the NCAA’s 90 championships.

Click Here to learn more about the prestigious Elite 90 Academic Recognition Award Program.

UNC student-athletes have claimed the award a total of 15 times, third most among all Division I schools. Below is the list of UNC student-athletes who have won the award.

Ball, CaitlinWomen's Soccer2012-2013
Chandler, Natalie Women's Soccer2019-2020
Comsia, AlexMen's Soccer2016-2017
Coogan, WillMen's Cross Country2021-2022
Dworsky, BillMen's Soccer2009-2010
Eveland, KristiWomen's Soccer2009-2010
Hanson, PaigeWomen's Lacrosse2012-2013
Malmberg, MartaField Hockey2011-2012
Newton, MeredithWomen's Lacrosse2009-2010
Pitcairn, AbigailField Hockey2019-2020
Reuland, FrancesWomen's Soccer2016-2017
Shealy, LorenField Hockey2012-2013
Shealy, LorenField Hockey2013-2014
Shealy, LorenField Hockey2014-2015
Zinsner, P.J.Men's Lacrosse2020-2021